How do I spell procrastinate

There are so many ways to procrastinate in the spring.  There is planting to do, and weeding, and watering, and checking what has just flowered, and chasing rabbits out of the garden.  There’s the awning  to put up and the hammock to bring out  (which, of course, is followed by extensive testing to make sure that it still works).  The farmer’s market reopens.  Everyone comes out of the little cocoon they’ve been in for the last 6 months or so of winter.  So despite good intentions, no stitching gets done.

And if good weather and flowers weren’t enough, I came up with a new project – I started cleaning out my sewing box, which led to cleaning out basement cupboards, and then to sorting through all my threads.

P5220517

I remember the projects that some of these came from.  There are some that I’ve purchased in the last 2-3 years, often for playing around while participating in Take a Stitch Tuesday a few years ago.  Some of these skeins come from a tablecloth that I embroidered about 15 years ago, for which I way overbought threads – easily twice as many skeins as needed.  There are some which came from my grandmother – leftovers of projects long gone, perhaps 30 or 40 or 50 years ago.  Some bear labels and tags from companies that are long out of business, names that I don’t recognize, and now am reluctant to use until I find a project “worthy” of them.

What could possibly be a project worthy of these?

One response to “How do I spell procrastinate

  1. Wow, I learned the word “procrastinate” thanks to you. I should have known it before cause I suffer myself from procrastination a lot.

Leave a Reply

