Not much stitching…

I called this blog “Snow Days” because I started it in the winter, when snow, and more snow, was all I could think about.  But winter is when I stitch, or needlepoint, or embroider, much more so than summer.  Once spring comes, I really don’t feel like sitting and focusing on needlework.  I want to be outside, in the garden, planting or weeding, or simply admiring. (Admiring quickly turns back to weeding.)  I want to be outside walking or bicycling, not indoors.  Yes, I worked on small projects on the porch, but I generally don’t keep at it for very long.  It is not so enjoyable to work on a tablecloth with yards of material piled on your lap in 90 degree weather.

Leave a Reply

