WIP – Cutwork Tablecloth

I’m not sure I’m going to do a piece for the April TIF challenge – time is a little tight these days. I think I’m going to try to finish a cutwork tablecloth that has been hanging around for years – at least 7 or 8 years, I think.

As a first step, I carefully washed and ironed the tablecloth. It is about 4 feet square.  Here’s what it looks like:

There were a few spots on it (e.g. I had left a needle in the cloth, and there’s a mark.  Shame on me.) 

For some reason – I can’t remember why – the only part I hadn’t cut yet is the little bit at the bottom left corner:

yes, just that little bit that looks like a tail on the corner – maybe 4 inches worth.

In addition to finish trimming the fabric, I want to go over the entire tablecloth to check for worn threads, or for sections that could use a bit of repair.

Leave a Reply

