Final TAST

In a rush to catch up on Take a Stitch Tuesday before the end of the year, I did a tiny sampler:

From left to right:

Chained bar
Pekinese stitch
Knotted cable chain stitch
Pistil stitch
more Pistil stitch
Chain braid stitch (love this stitch!)

Berry stitch
Pekinese stitch
Spanish feather stitch (another new stitch for me that I’ll use again)

Not elegant, but I wanted to at least try these stitches.

There were a couple of TAST stitches I never managed this year – for instance, Lace Border stitch (week41) was a masochistic adventure. Shisha stitch I had tried a few years ago, so didn’t do a new sample. And there were a couple that I worked but didn’t get around to post.

Leave a Reply

